The Connecticut General Assembly

Task Force To Study The Provision Of Behavioral Health Services For Young Adults

Co-Chairs: Daniel F. Connor, M.D. Sheryl A. Ryan, M.D.



Legislative Office Building, Room 3000 Hartford, CT 06106

> Phone: (860) 240-0560 Fax: (860) 240-5306 Email: BHTF@cga.ct.gov

Membership List (Updated 11-08-13)

NAME	APPOINTING AUTHORITY
Daniel F. Connor, M.D, Co-Chair	President Pro Tempore of the Senate
Anton Alerte, M.D.	President Pro Tempore of the Senate
Sheryl A. Ryan, M.D., Co-Chair	Speaker of the House of Representatives
Ashley J. Saunders	Speaker of the House of Representatives
Ted Pappas, M.A.	Majority Leader of the Senate
Judge Robert K. Killian, Jr.	Majority Leader of the Senate
Cara Lynn Westcott	Majority Leader of the House of Representatives
Stacey Adams	Majority Leader of the House of Representatives
Aura Ardon, M.D.	Minority Leader of the Senate
Richard Gonzales Jimenez, M.D.	Minority Leader of the Senate
Marcy Kane, Ph.D.	Minority Leader of the House of Representatives
Kelly Phenix	Minority Leader of the House of Representatives
Laura Tordenti, Ed.D.	Governor
Victoria Veltri, JD, LLM	State Healthcare Advocate
Sarah Eagan, Child Advocate	State Child Advocate
Tim Marshall	Commissioner, Department of Children and Families, <i>Designee</i>
Patricia Rehmer, MSN	Commissioner, Department of Mental Health and
Commissioner	Addiction Services
Marian Storch	Commissioner, Department of Public Health, Designee
Scott Newgass, LCSW	Commissioner, Department of Education, Designee
Anne Melissa Dowling, Deputy Commissioner	Commissioner, Department of Insurance, Designee